strangevisitor7: I will call Her george (American Idol)
[personal profile] strangevisitor7


I am so relieved. I was seriously worried that my boy David Cook was going to get himself Duaghtry'ed. Yes i made up that word to describe when a deserving contestant is voted off before their time. That has happened quite a bit this season. But America got it right and Jason Castro went home. ironically enough he was starting to give a fun performance when the show ended. Jason should have a solid career. i was afan of a few performances but i thought he was in way over his head.



So, I was forced to watch this show Big Bang Theory. Did this show make anyone else want to throw something at their TV. The stereotypes ran so thick it left a bad taste in my mouth. Every smart guy is dorky and poorly dressed and every girl is beautiful and dumb. As a smart woman, I am just...angry and smart guys should be too. Ugh. Just ranting a bit but wow how cliche is this show.

NCIS - Recoil. Cote who plays Ziva was just amazing. She nearly dies and spirals down as she can't handle her own inaction. Just a brilliant performance but they put her in a real lame plot of a murder mystery which made no sense. Tony was so in character trying to snap her out of it with teasing and "normal" behavior while everyone else was treating Ziva like she was made of glass.

Medium - Being Joey Carmichael. First I have to say I love Joe's hair. I think it may be the best hair on TV. the twins Not Twins twist that the episode took was a unique idea. And I have to say it kept me guessing. but what really makes this show for me is the family life. Joe is an engineer (hey look a smart, attractive, socially adept guy - who knew...sorrymovingon) and a great husband and that dynamic is what makes this show special.

As for Supernatural Long Distance Call- I didn't really post my thoughts about the episode because truthfully I'm not sure how I felt about it. I don't really believe that Dean would be that gullible even for a chance to talk with Dad. Sam and a rental car - that seemed wrong. The MOTW - lame. So yeah i guess I didn't really care for it. but I will say that Sam never looked better. He was just gorgeous in this episode and I don't know why.


Very much looking forward Scrubs this week as they're doing a Princess Bride fantasy episode. One of my favorite movies of all time. I've loved and hated Scrubs and really it's jumped the shark but i will watch the finale


Also - any one who knows who's being killed on NCIS please email me - I have to know!

As always - I'm interested in your thoughts about your favorite show.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-08 01:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lyl-devil.livejournal.com
1 - Yes, NCIS plot was stupid, and I really didn't buy that Ziva was spiralling like that. And while I agree that Cote pulled out an amazing performance, I think the whole thing set Ziva's character back.

2 - SPN didn't really hold my interest all that well, maybe because they played up the angst too much. I'm hoping that tonight's will be much better.

3 - WHAT DO YOU MEAN THEY'RE KILLING OFF AN NCIS CHARACTER?!?!?! (I'm kinda hoping it's Director Shepard.)

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-08 03:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
Sorry to be the one to tell you but one of the opening credit characters is being sent to the great beyond. I have my fingers crossed it's Jenny because anyone else would just ruin the show especially if it's Tony - Micheal Weatherly was the reason I started watching the show in the first place

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-08 06:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dragonsinger.livejournal.com
I know... I was hoping David C. would make it through. Whew.

I have to admit I love Big Bang Theory. Dragonhubby and I think it's hilarious. (And, dude, we know someone who acts just like Sheldon.)

And yay for Medium! And I actually liked the last SPN episode.:)

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-08 06:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
David Cook whoo hoo. I think we're a lock for a D&D final. I can't see Syesha breaking through. Reminding me so much of season 2 - which is still my favorite overall season

I find myself completely out numbered in my house about BBT - they all think it's hilarious too. Hubby thinks I'm taking it way too seriously - could be.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-08 06:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dragonsinger.livejournal.com
Yeah, it's definitely a show you take with a grain of salt.

Yes! D&D finale. Bring it on!

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-08 07:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
I can't wait to get home and download DC's version of Baba O'Riley. My favorite Who song.

We actually voted that song as the theme for my senior prom and the admin vetoed it - i dunno Teenage Wasteland seems like an excellent prom theme - except of course the song actually has nothing to do with teenagers getting wasted which i beleive was the reason most wanted it as the theme. Still sorry we got overruled because it is a great song. ;p
(deleted comment)

(no subject)

Date: 2008-05-09 02:09 am (UTC)

Profile

strangevisitor7: I will call Her george (Default)
strangevisitor7

August 2009

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags