strangevisitor7: I will call Her george (American Idol)
[personal profile] strangevisitor7
New Supernatural Tomorrow.
Can you hear me squeeing like a crazed fan girl? Plus, I just got my new SFX magazine and there will be an interview with Jared in the next issue. Will do my best between now and then to figure out how to use my scanner so I can post that.

So what am I watching these days besides to much TV in general? The the short list.

Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles has been renewed. Plus Brian Austin Green, who plays Derek, has been added as a full time cast member. The Bad News: Fox only asked for 13 episodes which I'm guessing it will be January before we see the next season. i'd like to believe it's not because FOX doesn't have faith in the show but then this if FOX after all. (They can't be trusted).




Eli Stone: I adore this show and it is still sitting there waiting patiently on the bubble. The Good News: The bump in ratings it got from airing Sunday after Desperate Housewives carried over to give the finale to give the show it's highest ratings in four weeks. Hopefully this will show ABC that people who find it love it - so give people an opportunity to find it! What are you waiting for download it now. A lot of reviewers compare it to Alley McBeal THIS IS NOT TRUE! Eli Stone has never been silly and the musical numbers are not chessy but add to the story lines seamlessly. The blend of Drama and comedy is perfectly balanced. I can not recommend this show enough. It is by far my favorite new show of the 2007-2008 season.




NCIS: After one of the worst episodes of the series last week (Dog Tags) NCIS comes roaring back in fine fashion. The Frog is dead and the team comes under suspicion. Tony's farewell to Jeanne was heartbreaking and completely realistic. Michael Weatherly was amazing. The exchange that Gibbs has with McGee in his basement over the computer was hilarious. T,he look of pride Gibbs has as he hauls out a museum piece of a computer for McGee to use was priceless. I hope that Jenny is the cast member leaving. While it was obvious she was the one who shot the Frog which made for good drama, the character has never worked for me. Which brings me to the bad: What's up with Abby? My favorite character seems to be turning into a silly child instead of the eccentric yet intelligent scientist I know and love. Last week she was unbelievably cruel to McGee and this week she was just acting stupid. Hello writers don't turn her into a parody of herself - fix this!



American Idol: First let me say I'm a huge HUGE Broadway fan. While Sir Andrews are not my favorites, I do love Evita and many of the songs from Phantom. So I was very excitied to see what would go down this week.

The Good:
Carly was amazing on "Jesus Christ Superstar". Finally she sang with energy and had fun! The same for Sayesha. I thought "One Rock and Roll too Many" was her best performance of the season and I actually threw a few votes her way. But the best was my boy David Cook. "Music of the Night" is my favorite song from Phantom and he nailed it. That song is incredibly difficult and he made it look easy and sexy!

The Bad:
David A. butchered "Think of Me." Funny how none of the judges mentioned that he forgot the lyrics. Sorry David A. fans I still find him boring and he has yet to entertain (Ok I'll give you 'Imagine'. That performance was good). Brook White: Yikes - she picked a horrible song and started over for the second time this year. For that alone she should be gone. Jason Castro: The worst. I think this will rank as one of the 10 worst performances in Idol history. I haven't heard a performance this bad since John Steven's entire run in season 3. Seriously, seriously awful.

Personally, I think Brook should go. I think Jason fans will save him but I've yet to guess an elimination right this year and fear that Sayesha having sung first will be gone - undeservedly so.

Interesting article from USA Today: Idol singers who sing first may not last It seems that the person who sings first is 54% more likely to be voted off. I love this kind of analysis but then I do statistics for a living.


As always, I would love to know which shows are worthy of your attention.

Also Idol fans - who do you think is leaving?

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-23 10:32 pm (UTC)
ext_9031: (Default)
From: [identity profile] ithildyn.livejournal.com
I watch SCC and I have been watching AI, though I'm about at that point where I'm going to probably drop it soon :) I lasted longer this season than last though!

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-23 10:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
I wasn't really invested in AI last year but I adore David Cook and will definitely watch till he's gone!

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-23 11:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dragonsinger.livejournal.com
I don't know who's leaving, but David C. made me squee. Squee, squee, squee.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-23 11:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
I adore David Cook. In fact I'm sitting here with my Itunes playing his singles. The iTunes downloads are fantastic versions of the songs not just a rehash of the minute they did on the show. Completely ready to buy his album!

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-23 11:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dragonsinger.livejournal.com
I'm thisclose to buying those downloads when I can spare the money.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-24 09:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
Hope you can scrap it together because they are well worth it. I just downloaded "Music of the Night" and it is amazing.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-24 10:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dragonsinger.livejournal.com
Yeah, when I have some extra money, I'll definitely do that.:)

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-24 03:53 pm (UTC)
superbadgirl: (Default)
From: [personal profile] superbadgirl
Abby was intentionally acting stupid to stall with the FBI guys. They're the stupid ones for buying into it. ;)

Jenny never should have been there in the first place, so I hope she goes away now. I'm really not fond of Gibbs covering for her.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-24 05:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
As for Abby I guess I'm really more upset about how she treated McGee last week in "Dog Tags". I find it hard to believe that she wouldn't have been more understanding about McGee's fear of the dog and then forcing him to take it home - I found that cruel.

Jenny needs to go - If's she's not the one leaving I'll be very upset. Why would Gibbs cover for her. Friendship is one thing but Murder...It does seem OOC for him

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-24 07:42 pm (UTC)
superbadgirl: (Default)
From: [personal profile] superbadgirl
Ah, yes. I apparently blocked that whole episode out. Now I remember wondering why Abby was super okay with the dog, after it had chewed on McGee.

(no subject)

Date: 2008-04-24 09:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] strangevisitor7.livejournal.com
I just rec'd a terrific tag to this episode. Go read it it will make you feel better about Abby. It worked for me!

Love the Icon BTW

Profile

strangevisitor7: I will call Her george (Default)
strangevisitor7

August 2009

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags